Legislative Summit 2022

Flyer for 9th Annual Legislative Summit featuring elected officials.

The Gilroy Chamber of Commerce is hosting its 9th Annual Legislative Summit scheduled for Friday, April 22 at the Hilton Garden Inn located at 6070 Monterey Rd. from 11:00 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. 

This is a regional event for South County and the Summit allows Chamber members, local businesses owners and operators as well as residents the opportunity to hear from their elected officials about issues that affect them most. Topics of discussion may include immigration, inflation, drought impacts, Covid recovery and small business grants, housing, $3.9 million dollar grant for Gilroy, and Sharks Ice, to name a few. Below is the list of elected officials attending.

  • Gilroy Mayor Marie Blankley
  • Morgan Hill Mayor Rich Constantine
  • Congressman Jimmy Panetta
  • State Assemblymember Robert Rivas
  • County Supervisor Mike Wasserman
  • Valley Water Director John Varela
  • Congresswoman Zoe Lofgren
  • **California State Senator John Laird

** unable to attend 

The cost to attend the Legislative Summit is $45 per person which includes a plated lunch. For more information or to register for the event, click here or contact the Chamber office at 408-842-6437.

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.